Class of the Week: Week #6

Well I have finally finished another Custom Class. This is actually week number 20 or something, but that’s besides the point.

Name: Silent but Deadly

Primary Weapon: Scar-H w/ Silencer and Extended Mags

Secondary Weapon: M1014 w/ Silencer and Extended Mags

Equipment: Semtex

Special Grenade: 2x Stun Grenade

Perk 1: Bling Pro

Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro

Perk 3: Sitrep Pro

Death Streak: Final Stand

Overview:

The Scar-H is probably one of the best Assault Rifles in the game. It has one of the best, if not the best, iron sights in the game, which is why I have no need for any other type of sight for this class. The one downside is the extremely small magazine size (20 rounds). That is why I chose to use the Extended Mags attachment. Because of this, I then had to use Bling to get the silencer, where as if you use any other Assault Rifle, you wouldn’t need the Extended Mags. However, I have found that the Scar-H is even more deadly with a larger magazine size due to the fact that you don’t have to reload in the middle of a fire fight. I then added the Silencer because (a) you don’t need any sight other than the iron sights, and (b) the silencer allows you to remain off the radar whenever you fire, which can give you the element of surprise in many situations. On top of that, the Scar-H is deadly at any range, from close to medium to long.

Now, while the Scar-H is good at any range, I feel like it’s weakest range is close range. That is why I chose to use a shotgun, and I chose the M1014. Although I did say to use Extended Mags as one of the attachments, you’ll notice in the video that I don’t have that on. This is due to the fact that I haven’t unlocked it yet, but I would use it with this class if I had. Any who, I chose the M1014 because it’s a semi-automatic shotgun, so you don’t have to pump after each shot (like the Spas and the Models). Also, I feel like the M1014 is the best out of the rest of the shotguns when having a silencer attached. I chose the silencer to continue along the lines of anti-radar detection. Plus, while the silencer will decrease the range of the M1014, using Stopping Power will bring the range back up, so you don’t really lose anything because of the silencer. As for using Extended Mags, in theory it would allow you to take on multiple enemies at once, which would normally be difficult to do with the M1014’s small clip size (4 rounds).

Perk 1: Bling (Pro). Bling lets you use 2 attachments on your primary weapon (and the Pro upgrade lets you use 2 attachments on your secondary weapon). This is extremely important for the Scar-H because I want the ability to have a normal attachment, i.e. the silencer, but I also want the same clip size as all the other Assault Rifles. Thus, Bling is the perfect perk. Other perks I would use with the Scar-H are Sleight of Hand and Scavenger.

Perk 2: Stopping Power (Pro). Stopping Power is very important for this class because both weapons used have silencers, which decrease the max effective range of the weapons. Stopping Power increases their range. The Pro upgrade allows you to do more damage to air support, but this isn’t needed for this class because you won’t really be taking down any air support.

Perk 3: Sitrep (Pro). This is the bread and butter of this class. I have never unlocked Sitrep Pro before, and now that I have, I don’t think I’ll be prestiging any time soon. Normal Sitrep allows you to see enemy equipment, i.e. claymores, C4, tac-inserts, and grenades, through any surface. This is extremely helpful when assaulting a position or detecting where the enemy is hiding. The Pro upgrade increases the sound of enemy foot steps. This is also very helpful when you’re holding down a position, and you have the ability to hear where the enemy is coming from when you normally couldn’t hear them. This is probably the best combination of Normal and Pro perks in the game.

How to Play: You can use this class as an assault class or as a defensive class. Try to avoid the middle of the map, and pick off enemies from afar with the Scar-H. Only use the M1014 when you need to because the range leaves a lot to be desired. Use your semtex and/or stun grenades to take out enemy equipment if you can’t shoot it through a wall.

Suggested Game Modes: TDM, Headquarters, Domination, CTF, Demolition, Sabotage, FFA, SnD.

Video:

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, feel free to leave a comment. Thank You.

2 Responses to Class of the Week: Week #6

  1. Leese says:

    Hey.. LOVE your blog.
    What sensitivity are you set on?
    Have to agree that when I play MW2, I use the Scar but I have to be honest.. I hate playing it because it seems like I’m always all over the map when I try to aim or I get killed as soon as I respawn .. very, very frustrating especially when you’re used to getting 35+ kills / low death rate in World at War WITHOUT a lag switch, thank you very much!! LOL!!

    So do you have any tips for making MW2 better to play? I want to max prestige before Black Ops is released!!

    thx

    • I usually play anywhere from 5-7, and sometimes 8. I love being able to look behind me in an instant, but having a higher sensitivity requires a steady thumb to be accurate.

      As for tips to make MW2 better to play: Try just having fun with random classes sometimes. Do throwing knife only matches, or get a few friends and have all of you use riot shields. But if you’re solely concerned about prestiging, use Predator Missile, Harrier, and Pavelow as your kill streaks, go into FFA, and use your best class setup. I found FFA is the easiest way to get the most kills in the shortest amount of time.

Leave a Reply

