Update (4/1/10)

This is just another quick update about what’s going on.

First off, my capture card, which allows me to record my game play, is not working right now. I’m not sure if it’s the software on my computer or the actual cap card itself, but regardless, I won’t be able to post new videos any time soon.

With that being said, I have kind of been unmotivated to even do any new custom classes, so I’ve been playing games on a sight called gamebattles. For those of you who haven’t heard of it, it’s a sight that lets you join teams and ladders to play games competitively. Not only can you also join tournaments for prizes and what not, but you get to play against and meet all kinds of people, so for those of you who might be interested in something like that, head over their and just take a look around. Also, if you have any questions about gamebattles, just leave a comment asking me and I’ll be sure to answer for you. I’ve been playing on gamebattles for over a year and a half now.

Lastly, when I’m not playing competitive matches on gamebattles, I’m playing the new Stimulus Package game mode. Not only is it exclusively for those people who bought the new map pack, but it also has double xp, and will continue to have double xp until the end of this weekend (April 4th). So I’ve been trying to play enough to where I should be able to prestige one more time before the end of the weekend. I know I said I would never prestige again, but I don’t really like the 3rd prestige symbol, and I do like the 4th prestige. As for the new maps, if I can get my cap card working soon, I will post a few things about the maps.

And that is all for now. Peace.

~C IR Y IP T I C

2 Responses to Update (4/1/10)

  1. v1BR3NN3N7 says:

    Hey C IR Y IP T I C,
    I just signed up to gamebattles, planning on doing some mw2 1v1. Do you have any advice on what strategies ppl use and how to beat them? Thanks – v1BR3NN3N7

    • v1BR3NN3N7,

      Yes I do have a some advice for 1v1. First off, it’s completely different than anything you’ve played before. The style of play isn’t anything like you’ve seen before. A lot of people play with Radar always on, which means they will always know where you are, and you will always know where they are. They do this to prevent camping in Team Death Match games.

      Also, make sure you have a camera ready to take pictures of the end of the rounds when you win. People don’t like losing, so they will dispute games to try and get free wins, so taking pictures gives you proof that you won.

      I don’t really have any advice for how to play. You will play against all different styles of players, so you should just play the way you feel comfortable.

      If you have any other questions, just ask here. Hope that helped a little.

      ~C IR Y IP T I C

Leave a Reply

