Class of the Week: Week #2

Name: Mobile Sniper

Primary Weapon: M21 w/ ACOG

Secondary Weapon: USP .45 w/ Akimbo

Equipment: Claymore

Special Grenade: 2x Stun Grenade

Perk 1: Sleight of Hand Pro

Perk 2: Stopping Power Pro

Perk 3: Ninja Pro

Death Streak: Pain Killer

Overview: I actually came across this class by mistake really. For my next Class of the Week, I wanted to do something with a sniper rifle. I first used a Silenced M21, but I was usually going even with that. Then I unlocked the ACOG and only used it to complete the challenge for the Thermal, but I ended up going 70-10 or something one Demolition game with the Akimbo USP’s and M21 w/ ACOG, and I thought that this needed to be a Class of the Week class. Any who, time for my overview.

Selecting the appropriate sniper for a mobile sniper class wasn’t too difficult. Since it was going to be ‘mobile’, I figured the only bolt action sniper wouldn’t be sufficient, so the intervention was eliminated. Next was the Barrett .50 Cal, which I think has too much kick to be an efficient mobile sniper rifle, although it is the most powerful semi automatic sniper rifle. Lastly it came down to the WA2000 vs the M21 EBR. I selected the M21 EBR because it might have a slightly lower damage and an equal fire rate, but quite frankly, it looks better with an ACOG than the WA2000 does. Also, by the time you unlock the M21 EBR, you should already have Pro for all 3 of the perks used in this class, and getting the akimbo USP .45’s is just a matter of using them for a little while.

Secondly, I chose the akimbo USP .45’s for a couple of reasons. First off, the Hand Guns are probably the most underrated secondary weapons in the game. Next, I chose akimbo because it can dish out twice the amount of damage in the same amount of time a single USP .45 can, plus, it has a decent sized clip so you can take down 2-3 people without reloading, and even if you need to reload, using Sleight of Hand Pro makes you reload uber quick to get you back in the fight. Also, the akimbo USP .45’s are pretty accurate for not being able to aim down the sight. Lastly, akimbo USP .45’s look uber sexy.

For Perk 1, I chose Sleight of Hand Pro for 2 reasons: (1) To reload my weapons quicker. Plain and simple. (2) The Pro upgrade allows you to aim down your sights quicker, which is good when using the M21 EBR because the majority of your fire fights and shooting will occur in short – medium range, and because you will be using a semi automatic sniper rifle and will be going up against assault rifles and SMG’s, so you’ll need all the advantages you can take.

Now for Perk 2. I chose Stopping Power Pro because while it will take 2 shots with the M21 regardless of whether or not you have Stopping Power, I feel more comfortable with it than without it, especially with the USP .45’s, which need the added damage boost. Plus, with Stopping Power, the M21 can take down enemies in 1 shot, which won’t happen (excluding head shots) without it. But if you wanted to use something other than stopping power, then I would recommend using Hard Line or Light Weight.

Lastly is Perk 3, which again I use Ninja Pro, and once again I use it to keep myself off of my enemies Heartbeat sensors, and to silence my foot steps. There’s not much really else to say about Ninja Pro. I use it so I don’t hear myself and so I can hear my enemy more easily.

Now, I consider this a flanking style class rather than a head on attacking class, because if you decide to take on the enemy head on, yeah you’ll probably take down one person, maybe even 2, but you’ll be lucky to ever get a 3+ kill streak going. As you will see in the video, I spend much of the match running along the sides/edges looking for solo players to take down. This class is made for taking people on 1v1 anywhere from short-long ranges (usually just short-medium, but you can get the long range snipes with the ACOG). Furthermore, I find this class is much better suited for objective based games rather than team death match games because most players focus on the objective when playing, and tend to ignore the rest of the game, which makes it easier to flank them and take them out, where as in TDM, the whole point of the game mode is to eliminate the enemy, so your enemy is going to be searching for you, and focusing on you rather than an objective.

Suggested Game Modes: Domination, Demolition, CFT.

Video:

Pros:

  • Good for any range
  • Quick to reload/aim down sights
  • Agile, speedy class
  • Good in 1v1 fire fights

Cons:

  • Weak against multiple enemies at once

If you have any questions, comments or suggestions, feel free to leave a comment. Thank You.

7 Responses to Class of the Week: Week #2

  1. HcnarSivart says:

    It’s a pretty good class, but I prefer magnums. I have a blog to. hardtmw2tips.blogspot.com.

  2. HcnarSivart says:

    That’s true, but the magnums have better power.

  3. HcnarSivart says:

    That EBR is also better than I thought. EXCELLENT website.:)

  4. Yeah the magnums are much stronger (2 hit kills in regular)

  5. HcnarSivart says:

    I like FMJ better on the EBR though. Can’t seem to get enough kills with the ACOG.

  6. Acog Sight says:

    ACOG sight provides background and its product information. Developed mainly for M16 rifle, M4 Carbine, as seen in Call of Duty. It is by far the best comparing to its counter-peers.

Leave a Reply

